Wordsmith.org-Learn a New Word Everyday!

 Not only writers should learn a new word a day, but everyone should, children especially.   There is this website called Wordsmith.org that will email you a new word everyday, except weekends!  This service is free and I feel that it is one of the best sites on the web.  You should go to the site and enter your email address.  Also, you may add a  friends email address as a gift. 

 This is something that I do for my instructors and they love it, and a lot of the older ones who frown on technology truly love it.  I also send it to my son’s email address. 

 When they email you the word, Word-A-Day is what it is called, you get the definition, connotation, the history, it’s usage, and a really great quote!  What better else could have to learn a new word a day, and save the time from trying to find one. 

 If you have or have not heard of Wordsmith.org, I hope that you use this really great service.  It will definitely broaden your vocabulary.

Posted on May 25, 2010, in Learn to Write and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment